Important notice!

Icon of a screwdriver and wrenchWe are currently experiencing technical difficulties with our telephone system. We are working to solve the problem. Please call us back later or contact us by email at:

The Tribunal

Composition and organization chart


The President is Chair of the Tribunal and serves as the director general. The President is charged with the administration and general management of the Tribunal. The President’s duties include planning and managing adjudicative functions and follow-up on cases taken under advisement. Pursuant to the Act respecting administrative justice, the President may delegate all or part of his duties to the vice-presidents.

The Tribunal consists of four sections and one mental health division. Each section of the Tribunal is the responsibility of a vice-president. The Commission d’examen des troubles mentaux (CETM) is responsible for the Mental health division. The vice-presidents and the Chair of the CETM assign cases and schedule sittings. They also participate in the temporary assignment of a member to another section.

Organizational Chart

Web Design by Egzakt